pasterdream.blogg.se

The best tv tuner for pc
The best tv tuner for pc










the best tv tuner for pc the best tv tuner for pc

I generally do this on Sundays when there are multiple sporting events at the same time. If you have multiple computers on a wired network, you can assign tuners to these other computers and then they can watch/record TV as if they had a tuner card installed. While it is extremely rare for me to actually use all four tuners of the card (it's only happened once), I do like the ability to network unused tuners to other devices.

the best tv tuner for pc

As an owner of the Ceton InfiniTV4 tuner card for almost two years, I've been extremely happy with it. Popatim is correct as you are in your reasoning. Also this card has 4 built in tuners I don't really need that many, are there cards that have a similar function but with less splits?Īgain sorry to rehash a topic that has likely been covered already, I just want to make sure I have the correct information before I shell out the cash for this card.Īny insight would be greatly appreciated. I know there are a few other TV tuner/ PVR devices that are external but I would prefer to keep mine inside the PC. By getting a CableCARD from my TV provider it should be able to decode all the encoded channels and I should be able to watch and record everything that would be broadcast on my TVs. Am I correct in this line of reasoning?įrom what I have found the best option to watch and record TV directly from my computer is with the Ceton infiTV card.

#The best tv tuner for pc install#

So for instance if I was to install the Hauppauge WinTV HVR 2250 I would not be able to watch or record many channels as they would be encoded and not the OTA or QAM format. From what I have gathered many channels are now encoded so most TV tuners require that the set top box decode them first. What I would like to do is record HDTV from my computer without having to go through a set top box provided by the cable company. With the conversion to digital it seems that things have gotten a little more complicated. I was able to screw a coaxial cable into the back of the computer set up the channels from my cable provider and then watch and record TV as I pleased. Hopefully someone out there is a little more knowledgeable than I and can set the record straight on what the information I've gathered.īefore the switch to digital broadcasting I had a TV tuner card in my old computer. Hey folks, I know there have been a lot of discussions already on various TV tuners but searching I wasn't able to find exactly what I'm looking for.












The best tv tuner for pc